Sélectionnez l'emplacement:

Déclarations d’Echange de Biens (DEB)

Intrastat reporting is a requirement for businesses that trade across EU borders

Additionally to declarations which are required by the European Union (EU) for declaring reverse charge VAT and the transfer of goods, an additional filing that reports all EU movements of goods for customs purposes is also mandatory.

Intrastat reporting is a monthly obligation for businesses who move goods cross-borders within the EU (subject to value thresholds). This allows governments and the EU to track trade between countries for statistical purposes. But more and more, it is being used as a check on potential VAT fraud. At amavat® we have ‘optional services’ that can help you with the creation of Intrastat return or notification, and the monitoring of your sales with regards to current Intrastat reporting thresholds.

Similar to EC Sales Lists, it is distinct from the EU VAT returns and reporting process, even though based on the same data.

It can be challenging for businesses to establish where they are required to report Intrastat declarations, but amavat® can help you to recognise what to do, and we can file Intrastat declarations on your behalf across the EU.

The obligation to submit Intrastat declarations arises when the annual threshold has been surpassed. It is consequently vital that transaction levels are meticulously monitored, as businesses have a legal accountability to submit declarations when thresholds are breached. Where there is a historic accountability to submit Intrastat declarations, amavat® can assist as our compliance teams in each EU country have many years of experience in dealing with European Statistics Authorities.

amavat® Intrastat services coverage

We can assist you in these countries:

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Ireland, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the United Kingdom.